Snack Habits

I’ve just eaten more tea (dinner) than I needed (ooh but it was yummy) and have managed to waddle down to my bedroom for a rest. (The lingering lethargy from my virus hit again this afternoon and all I’ve wanted to do is lie on my bed.) Almost as soon as I got here, I had the urge to find something to snack on! It’s quite ridiculous! As if eating a single bite more wouldn’t make me feel sick!

I don’t have a massive problem with food, it’s just enough to stop me being as healthy as I’d like. I do love chocolate and on Monday I managed to eat a whole block of Cadbury Caramello in two sittings. However, I don’t spend most of my time thinking about or eating junk food. I tend to just give in once, but that once usually means that I won’t eat badly all day except for that single time, and that adds up!

The thing I do find, as I have said before, is that I use food when I’m bored or unsatisfied, and now it’s just a habit. That is what tonight was an example of. I hadn’t even had a chance to bored, a snack was just the first option. Luckily, I am satiated, and that strategy seems to be helping to turn my mind from snacking, so far.

About Zaiene

Life is large and I am small. Filled with over-complicated thoughts and little tendency towards action, this is me, doing the best I can right now.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

